Link Roundup: Posts that have ministered to me lately

adobe-spark

We’re in the midst of an interesting season here in the Bauhaushold. It’s not super-hard in comparison with some of the awfulness we’ve been brought through in recent years, but it sure hasn’t been easy-going lately, either (I’ll be sharing in more detail in my next Daydreamer Dispatch, my semi-regular letter to friends of the blog, so if you want to hear it all, be sure you’re signed up to that). It seems like we’ve been under constant attack and pressure from the enemy–nothing majorly serious, but a steady onslaught of stressful stuff to deal with that is enough to keep us feeling discouraged and very, very tired. I’ve been having to fight for enough margin to keep myself centered, and my husband and I are both having to work very hard to stay mindful of reasons we have to be thankful.

To be honest, it’s hard to be an encourager when I’m in a place of needing encouragement. Thankfully, there are plenty of other encouragers out there in the blogosphere, several of whom really ministered to me over the last week or so, and I thought I’d give myself a break from blogging and share their posts instead. Hopefully, their words will minister to you, too.

You’ll Have to Believe You Are Good Enough by Alia Joy at SheLoves Magazine:

We’re talking about pitching articles and I admit that I never have. I’ve been writing for four years on the web and never have I really pitched an article, submitted an unsolicited guest post, or sought out a place to feature my words without first being asked, without waiting for an invitation.

I waited for someone to tell me, You’re good enough.

Show and Tell for Jesus by Jennifer Dukes Lee at InCourage:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. . . . We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. (Marianne Williamson, as quoted in the post)

When God’s Faithfulness Sounds Like Silence by Karina Allen at InCourage:

Sometimes we are the Moses who obeys God and sees the supernatural occur. But sometimes we are the Moses who needs an Aaron and a Hur to hold up our arms during a battle when we are too weary.

How Can We Wait Well on Our Dreams by Alecia Simersky at God-sized Dreams:

Today, as I work on my dreams of becoming a writer, I have my days of wishing God would make the path easier.

I wish all the hard work and learning I have been doing magically translated into success. But it doesn’t. I have to wait.

Have you come across any posts that have spoken directly to your heart lately, dear reader? I’d love for you to share them in the comments.

Blessings,
sig-transparent

 

 

PS – Find more encouragement at the #DreamTogether link party on God-sized Dreams.

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

