Thrift Store Finds: Majesty Molaire Yarn

Molaire

Today I stopped by the Salvation Army store to see if I could find any cheap tee-shirts for making this (I did; more on that later), and as I browsed I spotted this skein of yarn for 99 cents. I grabbed it mainly because I loved the vintage label. I’m guessing this yarn is from the ’50s or ’60s, and a quick Google search turned up this archived newspaper ad from 1967 that lists it on sale.

Now I wonder what I’m going to make with my antique yarn?

Leave a Reply

